Second Life

Published May 18, 2014 by Esra

This is a virtual world that gives you a chance to do many things you could do in the real world but just slightly more in a fantasy loaded fun way. You start by downloading the program and selecting an avatar that will represent you in the…Well, game like environment. I don’t like to write about how you use something in my reflections because I feel like I’m just filling in spots that I think might look better while full, so I will just write about my feelings about it. Second life has a lot of advantages the first thing that comes to my mind is it is fun. I don’t think I could be a teacher who could torture her students with silence in her class (I just love it when I see them smiling and speaking) as long as it goes as I planed so I like things in the fun way and second life gives me this chance as I could ask all my students to meet up in a place I prepared especially for them where I could have them listen as I teach, work in groups, have them use the internet and learn at the same time while they are learning. It’s just great for this technology era and a great way to have many things done outside the class while you get more time in class (I always have this time problem). They could also practice speaking with other players and I could even get them to do little presentations while they put their avatar in their place I’m sure it woud be less stressful.

Leave a Reply

esra186's Blog

Smile! Nothing is impossible!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

